DAIICT Logo
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2017-18

Autumn 2017-18

Sr. No.

Event

Date(s)

Day(s)

01

Registration for Fresh PG Students

25-07-2017 Tuesday
02 Orientation of Fresh PG Students 26-07-2017 to 28-07-2017 Wednesday to Friday
03 Registration for Fresh B Tech Students 31-07-2017 Monday
04 Commencement of Classes and Late Registration for Returning Students 31-07-2017 Monday
05 Orientation of Fresh B Tech Students 01-08-2017 to 04-08-2017 Tuesday to Friday
06 Commencement of Classes Fresh B Tech Students 08-08-2017 Tuesday
07 Add/Drop of Courses 31-07-2017 to 07-08-2017 Monday to Monday
08 Last Day for Late Registration 04-08-2017 Friday
09 Last date for revision of 'I' grades of previous semester(s) 1 04-08-2017 Friday
10 First In-Semester Examination PhD Comprehensive Examination 30-08-2017 to 02-09-2017 Wednesday to Saturday
11 Drop of Courses 07-09-2017 to 11-09-2017 Thursday to Monday
12 Second In-Semester Examination 09-10-2017 to 12-10-2017 Monday to Thursday
13 In-Semester Break 14-10-2017 to 22-10-2017 Saturday to Sunday
14 Course Evaluation 13-11-2017 to 17-11-2017 Monday to Friday
15 Registration for Winter 2017-18 20-11-2017 to 15-12-2017 Monday to Friday
16 End-Semester Examination 27-11-2017 to 04-12-2017 Monday to Monday
17 Rural Internship Period 06-12-2017 to 30-12-2017 Wednesday to Saturday
18 Last Date for submission of Results to Registrar's Office 11-12-2017 Friday
19 Announcement of Results 14-12-2017 Thursday

1 Subsequently, all 'I' grades of previous semester will be converted into 'F' grades.

Winter 2017-18 2

Sr. No.

Event

Date(s)

Day(s)

01

Commencement of Classes and Late Registration

02-01-2018 Tuesday
02 Add/ Drop of Courses 02-01-2018 to 09-01-2018 Tuesday to Tuesday
03 Last Day for Late Registration 08-01-2018 Tuesday
04 Last date for revision of 'I' grades of previous semester(s) 1 12-01-2018 Friday
05 Annual Convocation* 20-01-2018 Saturday
06 First In-Semester Examination PhD Comprehensive Examination 05-02-2018 to 08-02-2018 Monday to Thursday
07 Drop of Courses 12-02-2018 to 14-02-2018 Monday to Thursday
08 In-Semester Break 24-02-2018 to 03-03-2018 Saturday to Sunday
09 Second In-Semester Examination 14-03-2018 to 17-03-2018 Wednesday to Saturday
10 Course Evaluation 09-04-2018 to 13-04-2018 Monday to Friday
11 Registration for Summer 2017-18 and Autumn 2017-18 16-04-2018 to 12-05-2018 Monday to Friday
12 End-Semester Examination 23-04-2018 to 01-05-2018 Monday to Tuesday
13 Last date for submission of Results to Registrar's Office 07-05-2018 Monday
14 Announcement of Results 10-05-2018 Thursday

Summer 2017-18  2

Sr. No.

Event

Date(s)

Day(s)

01 Registration and Commencement of Classes and Internships 14-05-2018 Monday
02 Last Day for Late Registration and Add/ Drop of Courses 18-05-2018 Friday
03 End-Semester Examination 12-07-2018 to 14-07-2018 Thursday to Saturday
04 Announcement of Results 18-07-2018 Wednesday
05 Commencement of Session for Autumn 2017-18 24-07-2018 Monday

1 Subsequently, all 'I' grades of previous semester will be converted into 'F' grades.

2 Tentative - subject to announcement of public holidays and consequent adjustments

*May hold in Autumn semester.


DA-IICT, Gandhinagar

15.07.2017