DAIICT Logo
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2018-19

Autumn 2018-19

Sr. No.

Event

Date(s)

Day(s)

1 Registration for Fresh PG Students 19-07-2018 Thursday
2 Orientation of Fresh PG Students 20-07-2018 and
23-07-2018
Friday and
Monday
3 Registration for Fresh B Tech Students (All India) 23-07-2018 Monday
4 Registration for Fresh B Tech Students (ACPC) 24-07-2018 Tuesday
5 Orientation of Fresh B Tech Students 25-07-2018 to
27-07-2018
Wednesday to
Friday
6 Commencement of Classes for all returning
Batches and Fresh PG Students
25-07-2018 Wednesday
7 Commencement of Classes of First year UG Batch
and Late Registration for Returning Students
30-07-2018 Monday
8 Add/Drop of Courses 31-07-2018 to
06-08-2018
Tuesday to
Monday
9 Last Day for Late Registration 03-08-2018 Friday
10 Last date for revision of ‘I’ grades of previous
semester(s) 1
10-08-2018 Friday
11 Treated as Thursday 27-08-2018 Monday
12 First In-Semester Examination 30-08-2018 to
01-09-2018
Thursday to
Saturday
13 Drop of Courses only for the students on Academic
Probation
10-09-2018 to
14-09-2018
Monday to Friday
14 Second In-Semester Examination and
PhD Comprehensive Examination
13-10-2018 to
16-10-2018
Saturday to
Tuesday
15 Treated as Friday 30-10-2018 Tuesday
16 In-Semester Break 03-11-2018 to
11-11-2018
Saturday to
Sunday
17 Course Evaluation 21-11-2018 to
23-11-2018
Wednesday to
Tuesday
18 End-Semester Examination 28-11-2018 to
05-12-2018
Wednesday to
Wednesday
19 Registration for Winter 2018-19 05-12-2018 to
21-12-2018
Wednesday to
Friday
20 Rural Internship Period 06-12-2018 to
31-12-2018
Thursday to
Monday
21 Last Date for submission of Results to Registrar’s
Office
10-12-2018 Monday
22 Announcement of Results 13-12-2018 Thursday

1 Subsequently, all 'I' grades of previous semester will be converted into 'F' grades.

Winter 2018-19 2

Sr. No.

Event

Date(s)

Day(s)

1 Commencement of Classes and Late Registration 02-01-2019 Wednesday
2 Add/ Drop of Courses 03-01-2019
09-01-2019
Thursday to
Wednesday
3 Last Day for Late Registration 08-01-2019 Tuesday
4 Last date for revision of ‘I’ grades of previous
semester(s) 1
11-01-2019 Friday
5 Annual Convocation 19-01-2019 Saturday
6 First In-Semester Examination 31-01-2019 to
02-02-2019
Thursday to
Saturday
7 Drop of Courses only for the students on Academic
Probation
11-02-2019
15-02-2019
Monday to Friday
8 Second In-Semester Examination and
PhD Comprehensive Examination
09-03-2019 to
12-03-2019
Saturday to
Tuesday
9 In-Semester Break 16-03-2019 to
24-03-2019
Saturday to
Sunday
10 Course Evaluation 15-04-2019 to
18-04-2019
Monday to
Friday
11 Registration for Summer 2018-19 25-04-2019 to
10-05-2019
Thursday to
Friday
12 End-Semester Examination 24-04-2019 to
30-04-2019
Wednesday to
Tuesday
13 Registration for Autumn 2019-20 01-05-2019 to
24-05-2019
Wednesday to
Friday
14 M.Sc (IT) Project Internship presentation
B.Tech Project presentation
01-5-2019 to
08-05-2019
Wednesday to
Wednesday
15 Last date for submission of Results to Registrar’s
Office
08-05-2019 Wednesday
16 Announcement of Results 10-05-2019 Friday

Summer 2018-19 2

Sr. No.

Event

Date(s)

Day(s)

1 Registration and Commencement of Classes and
Internships
13-05-2019 Monday
2 Last Day for Late Registration and
Add/ Drop of Courses
17-05-2019 Friday
3 Research / Industrial Internship period 13-05-2019 to
05-07-2019
Monday to Friday
4 End-Semester Examination 10-07-2019 to
12-07-2019
Wednesday to
Friday
5 Announcement of Results 17-07-2019 Wednesday
6 Commencement of Session for Autumn 2019-20 23-07-2019 Monday

1 Subsequently, all ‘I’ grades of previous semester will be converted into ‘F’ grades.
2 Tentative – subject to announcement of public holidays and consequent adjustment.

DA-IICT, Gandhinagar
25.04.2018